Administrating User Profiles

MultiTerm Online can store individual user profiles that save the working environment for a user. If the user makes any modifications to a profile during a MultiTerm Online session, they will be given the choice to save that profile when they log out of MultiTerm Online. A stored user profile can contain, for example, last open termbases, source/target indexes and search settings. This is useful when working with many termbases and changed settings. This setting can only be enabled by a MultiTerm administrator.

With user profiles enabled, the Profiles page in the Home view is visible if the user has at least one profile set up. If the user make changes to that profile in a MultiTerm session, then, when logging out, they are asked whether to store the profile or not. At the next login, they can then select from the stored profiles to initialize the environment quickly. For more information on saving and selecting user profiles, see Using Profiles to Store Personal Termbase Settings.

 

Enabling User Profiles

If you have administration rights set up in MultiTerm Online, you can enable user profiles allowing users to use and save profiles in MultiTerm Online.

  1. Go to the User Profiles page in the Administration view.

  2. Select the Enable Profiles check box and click OK.

    If a user changes a profile during their MultiTerm Online session, then the user will be asked if they want to create a profile when they log out.

Deleting User Profiles

You can also delete profiles that were created previously.

  1. Go to the User Profiles page in the Administration view.

  2. Select a user from the User drop-down list.

  3. The Saved Profiles table is refreshed to display the profiles associated with this user. Select the checkbox in the Delete column for each profile you want to remove.

  4. Click Delete Selected Profiles Now. The selected profiles are removed from the system.

See Also

Administration Overview

Using Profiles to Store Personal Termbase Settings