Using Profiles to Store Personal Termbase Settings

Your MultiTerm administrator can enable profiles for use in MultiTerm Online. If profiles are enabled and you make any changes to a profile during your MultiTerm Online session, then when you log out of MultiTerm Online you are given the option to save that profile. Profiles allow you to save your personal termbase settings. Each profile that you create in this way is directly associated with your MultiTerm Online login. The profile stores which termbases to open and the following settings for each open termbase:

Each profile also stores information about the global display and search settings that are defined on the Settings page.

The use of profiles is a configurable option in MultiTerm Online. Contact your MultiTerm administrator to find out whether this option is available in your local working environment. For more information on administrating user profile rights, see Administrating User Profiles.

 

Selecting a Profile

You can view the list of profiles that are associated with your current login on the Profiles page in the Home view. When you select one of these profiles, MultiTerm Online opens the relevant termbase or termbases and automatically restores the associated termbase settings. Any other termbases currently open and not part of the selected profile are closed.

  1. Go to the Profiles page in the Home view. NOTE: This page is only available if profiles are enabled by your MultiTerm administrator and you have saved at least one profile.

  2. Select a profile from the list and click OK to activate it.

Saving a Profile

If profiles are enabled and you have made changes to a profile during your MultiTerm Online session, you can choose to create a new profile or save the current settings under an existing profile name. These options are available when you log out of MultiTerm Online.

 

To save a profile:  

  1. Click the Log Out on button on the upper MultiTerm Online toolbar. The Logging Out - Saving Profile page is displayed.

  2. Select from one of the following three options:

  1. Click OK to confirm and log out of MultiTerm Online.

 

See Also

Settings Overview